Freshman Thoughts

Life is so full right now-full of countless new experiences, lessons, friendships, and new thoughts to be had in this new season. Some days I feel like I could burst with all the ‘newness’! There are definitely plenty of new challenges to face as well. They can feel big and frightening, and fight for my perspective in the midst of the joys. But when I quiet myself before Him, I’m ready to face whatever comes. When the sun comes up again on a new day I put on the strength that He gives.

I’m also thankful that I’m not alone in this season! I’m surrounded with dear friends to face the challenges and share the new joys with. When we get together we each have so much to say because we are all learning and experiencing so much. Our times are filled with laughter and talk of dreams about the future. What a gift!

So while I’m a little overwhelmed at times, I’m so thankful. I’m thankful for my Heavenly Father, family, and friends to walk with me on the beautiful journey.

In Him,

Laura

Leave a Reply

