Among The Wildflowers

IMG_4546

 

I belong among the wildflowers…

With the sun on my back and the breeze blowing through my hair.

With the movement of every muscle,

And in every twitch and chain reaction, I rejoice, I’m alive!

Yes, with the flowers I bloom- in the hope of a fresh season,

And the anticipation of new colors.

Their beauty is simple and asks for no applause.

They stand unique but united in their purpose.

Lord how I want to be like the flowers before you…

Brave, beautiful, and full of life.

I belong among the wildflowers…

Leave a Reply

