Courage

It takes courage to grow up. It takes courage to be a woman.
Sometimes the thought of both realities that I am experiencing shakes me to the core. Because I’ve never known myself to have a lot of courage. It scares me to think of leaving old things behind and starting new ones I know nothing of. Learning to make wise decisions and developing the character to become who I want to be is overwhelming!
One thing I do know that delights my soul is that my Redeemer defined it. He thought of courage and character, and wisdom, and absolutely fulfilled it because it is part of Him. Because of Jesus, I’m now His daughter, and HE teaches me how to be all those things in Him. By His grace and for His glory I will grow to be like the woman I picture becoming. And more importantly, like the woman HE has designed for me to be. He has placed inside me the spirit of an overcomer. And because He’s faithful, He has never abandoned me, and I don’t imagine He ever will.
Thanks be to God!
But thanks be to God, who always leads us in triumph in Christ, and manifests through us the sweet aroma of the knowledge of Him in every place. For we are a fragrance of Christ to God among those who are being saved and among those who are perishing;
-2 Corinthians 2
-Phillippians 1:6
-Hebrews 10:23

Leave a Reply

